Matt Flinner Trio’s new album available

Matt Flinner Trio (Image courtesy of Matt Flinner Trio)

Modern string band the Matt Flinner Trio released their new album “Traveling Roots” in January.

The band includes mandolinist Matt Flinner, guitarist Ross Martin and bassist Eric Thorin. The trio’s musical style combines bluegrass, jazz, country and old-time inspirations for a modern string band sound.

“We hope that all of the sweat, frustration, love and aspiration that we put into this music makes your world a little more beautiful,” Flinner said in a Compass Records post. 

The Matt Flinner Trio’s new album “Traveling Roots” was released Jan. 22. It is available for pre-order from iTunes here and Amazon here.

The album track list:

1. Hide Nor Hair

2. Shiny Blue

3. Yard Games

4. Pioneer Coffey

5. 150 Banjos

6. Blueberry Blue

7. Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump 

8. Sopris

9. One-Dog Night

10. The Basketmakers

11. Fallen Star

12. The Terry Cloth Warriors