Country great Kenny Chesney’s new album out next week

Kenny Chesney

Kenny Chesney has been a titan of country music for decades and he isn’t slowing down anytime soon. The country superstar is releasing his new album “Cosmic Hallelujah,” formerly titled “Some Town Somewhere,” Oct. 28.

The album was originally going to be released under its original title July 8, but when that release day came Chesney announced he was pushing back the release date and renaming the album.

The album’s first single “Noise” is an analysis of the chaos of life and how distracting it can be from what really matters. 

“I feel like in my own life that I’ve lost a bit of human connection,” Chesney told Rolling Stone Country. “We communicate in such a fast pace, and there’s this addiction to communication with all the devices we have. I notice it with my friends in our social time: if you have five seconds to yourself, you’re looking at your phone to see if someone texted.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album track list:

1. Trip Around the Sun

2. All the Pretty Girls

3. Setting the World on Fire

4. Noise

5. Bucket

6. Bar at the End of the World

7. Some Town Somewhere

8. Rich and Miserable

9. Jesus and Elvis

10. Winnebago

11. Coach