Chris Lane releasing his sophomore album in July

Cover art for Chris Lane’s latest album. (Image Courtesy of Amazon)Cover art for Chris Lane’s latest album. (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

If you’ve been waiting for new music from Chris Lane then your wait is almost over. Lane is set to release his sophomore album, “Laps Around The Sun,” July 13.

Lane told Billboard that his new album reflects his growth as a country artist.

“I’ve learned a lot. With my first record, I was trying to figure out exactly what kind of sound I wanted to have, and now I know. I know what I truly love and what kind of artist I want to be. My goal was to make sure anyone who hears this album finds a song they can relate to. I hope I accomplished that,” Lane told Billboard.

The album is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Take Back Home Girl

2. Fishin’

3. Drunk People

4. I Don’t Know About You

5. Laps Around The Sun

6. Bad Girl

7. New Phone, Who’s This

8. All The Right Problems

9. Life Goes On

10. Sun Kiss You

11. Number One

12. Old Flame

13. Without You

14. Hero