Randy Rogers Band returns next week with ‘Hellbent’

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Apr 21, 2019
Randy Rogers BandRandy Rogers Band

Texas country group the Randy Rogers Band returns next week with its eighth album, “Hellbent,” on April 26.

The 11-track album includes a collaboration with producer Dave Cobb. The album’s first single – “Crazy People” – is a nod to Randy Rogers’ strict conservative upbringing.

“I used to be scared of neon signs at restaurants because it had been drilled in my head that people were drinking and therefore, they were crazy,” Rogers said in the album’s announcement. “We took the irony and had some fun with it.”

The album’s tracklist:

1. Drinking Money

2. I’ll Never Get Over You

3. Anchors Away

4. Comal County Line

5. Hell Bent on a Heartache

6. You, Me, and a Bottle

7. We Never Made It to Mexico

8. Crazy People

9. Fire in the Hole

10. Wine in a Coffee Cup

11. Good One Coming On