Arizona association names its driver of the year

Updated Dec 6, 2020
Screen Shot 2020-12-03 at 10.00.54 AM

Brian Lee Sprowel, a driver for J&L Transportation, was named the Driver of the Year by the Arizona Trucking Association recently.

The award is predicated on Sprowel’s stellar record, with no DOT-recordable accidents or moving violations for the past three years, as shown through a current MVR, and active engagement in mentoring, scene-of-accident support and other examples of professionalism.

Sprowel is an avid mentor in the Truckers Against Trafficking and holds the responsibility of piloting TAT’s “Everyday Heroes” truck. He is also involved in the association’s teens and trucks program, teaching new drivers how to safely operate around a commercial vehicle. He regularly participates in the state ruck driving championships and was the five-axle state champion in 2016.