Briefly: SuperRigs supports trucker benefit fund | ATA honors four

'Mint' tractor-trailer
One of the entrants in the SuperRigs People's Choice contest
Shell Rotella SuperRigs

For the second consecutive year, Shell Rotella is making a donation to the St. Christopher Truckers Relief Fund (SCF) during the 42nd annual SuperRigs competition. 

This year, Shell Rotella will donate $1 for every vote cast (up to $5,000) in the People’s Choice Award to SCF. This virtual contest extends the SuperRigs competition to those unable to attend in person, allowing truck drivers across North America to participate by submitting their rigs online. Voting is now open and concludes at 4 p.m. CT on May 31. There is a limit of one vote per person per calendar day during the voting period. To cast a vote for the Virtual People’s Choice Award, fans can visit MyMilesMatter.

 “This year, as part of our ongoing commitment to the trucking community, we are pleased to support the St. Christopher Truckers Relief Fund through our People's Choice Award,” said Julie Wright, Shell Rotella Brand Manager. “Each vote not only celebrates the impressive rigs our drivers operate but also contributes directly to this vital organization, assisting with the health and wellbeing of truck drivers across the continent.”

SuperRigs, which will be held at Texas Motor Speedway from May 30 to June 1, will gather hardworking truckers from across North America to compete for over $25,000 in cash and prizes across various categories. 

 For updates on the Shell Rotella SuperRigs competition, visit Be sure to follow Shell Rotella on FacebookTwitter and Instagram for additional updates and photos from the competition. Join the conversation via social media using the hashtag #SuperRigs2024. For People’s Choice voting, visit

Four honored for launching trucking image campaign

The American Trucking Associations recently recognized four industry leaders for their efforts to improve trucking’s image as founding members of the Trucking Moves America Forward campaign.

“Ten years ago, the American Trucking Associations launched Trucking Moves America Forward – a groundbreaking campaign that brought our industry together to tell the uplifting story of trucking and enhance our image in the eyes of the American people we serve each and every day,” said American Trucking Associations COO Sarah Rajtik. “Because of the success of this campaign in improving the image of trucking, we are presenting each of the founding members of Trucking Moves America Forward with the S. Earl Dove Highway Award.”

Partner Insights
Information to advance your business from industry suppliers
The ALL NEW Rand Tablet
Presented by Rand McNally

ATA presented the Dove Award to:

  • Elisabeth Barna, founder of EAB Strategies
  • Kevin Burch, Martin Transportation Systems and past ATA Chairman
  • Wendy Hamilton, chief of staff of Pilot Company
  • Steve Ponder, senior vice president of Great West Casualty Company

ATA’s highest honor, the S. Earl Dove Highway Award recognizes individuals whose contributions of time, energy and intelligence have advanced the interests of the trucking industry and the ATA federation. The award is named for former ATA Chairman and former owner of AAA Cooper Transportation.


Upcoming long Memorial Day weekend prime time for cargo theft

3 million mile trucker named Arkansas association's Driver of the Year

Peterbilt says new camera system maximizes driver visibility, safety