George Strait’s 30th album out March 29

Cover art for George Strait’s “Honky Tonk Time Machine”Cover art for George Strait’s “Honky Tonk Time Machine”

Country Music Hall of Fame member George Strait will release his 30th studio album, “Honky Tonk Time Machine,” March 29.

The album features 12 original titles and Strait’s version of the Johnny Paycheck classic “Old Violin.” Strait wrote eight of the tracks. Willie Nelson joins Strait on the album for “Sing One With Willie.” Luke Laird and Barry Dean co-wrote “God and Country Music,” which Strait performs with his grandson, Harvey Strait.

“I’m really excited to have some new music coming out,” Strait said in an announcement. “It’s been about two years since I’ve released a record. It was great writing with Bubba and Dean again and creating such a beautiful song with Bubba and Jeff Hyde. Also, it was a very special thing for me to be able to write and sing one with the legend Willie Nelson. I hope everyone enjoys listening to ‘Honky Tonk Time Machine’ as much as I enjoyed making it.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s tracklist:

1. Every Little Honky Tonk Bar

2. Two More Wishes

3. Some Nights

4. God and Country Music

5. Blue Water

6. Sometimes Love

7. Código

8. Old Violin

9. Take Me Away

10. The Weight of the Badge

11. Honky Tonk Time Machine

12. What Goes Up

13. Sing One with Willie