‘Before This World’ echoes of classic James Taylor

James Taylor’s new album is “Before This World”

Quick, name all of the James Taylor songs you know. This may take a while, so we’ll wait for you. Whatever your list is like, you’ll have more to add since one of America’s best-known singer/songwriters delivers an album after a 13-year wait for new original music. Before This World is here, and even Taylor is a bit surprised by its arrival. He told NPR: “I did wonder what it would be like to get back to writing. In a sense I’m always making music. But the process of getting down to work and writing lyrics and putting the puzzles together was something I was curious about and how I was going to get back into it.” It’s likely that Taylor fans will be glad he sorted it all out.” $11.49 to download and $13.99 on CD. Tracks include:
1. Today Today Today
2. You And I Again
3. Angels Of Fenway
4. Stretch Of The Highway
5. Montana
6. Watchin’ Over Me
7. SnowTime
8. Before This World / Jolly Springtime
9. Far Afghanistan
10. Wild Mountain Thyme
Watch this at your own risk if you are a NY Yankees fan …

James Taylor talks about his new album