Jana Kramer gets personal in new album

user-gravatar Headshot
Jana Kramer

Country singer Jana Kramer releases her sophomore album “Thirty One” Oct. 9, and she’s getting personal in her new songs.

The album is titled after her age. Kramer told USA Today that she wants the album to portray the woman that she has grown to be.

 “In my mind, “Thirty One” shows strength, confidence and grace,” Kramer said. “That’s exactly who I feel like I am as a person and what I’ve been through in my life.”

Kramer co-wrote six of the album’s songs, and included the five other songs because she felt they deserved to make it onto the album even though the album is intended to be personal.

“Thirty One” is scheduled for release Oct. 9 and is available for preorder on iTunes. The album’s complete track listing:

1. Boomerang

2. Don’t Touch My Radio

3. I Got the Boy

4. Pop That Bottle

5. Love

6. Circles

7. Bullet

8. Dance in the Rain

9. Said No One Ever

10. Just Like in the Movies

11. Last Song