Brothers Osborne deliver ‘Pawn Shop’ in January

Brothers Osborne’s album art for “Pawn Shop”

Maryland brothers John and TJ Osborne release their debut Brothers Osborne album “Pawn Shop” Jan. 15. The album combines John’s guitar mastery with TJ’s vocals, and the brothers say their upbringing had a big influence on the album’s songs.

“It’s challenging to have an entire life’s work summed up in 11 songs so we really focused on having every track on this album held together by what John and I do,” TJ said in a Universal Music Group Nashville press release. “We want it to be different scenes on each track but to keep each one honest and from our perspective.”

The brothers blend country and rock to give the album a modern and distinguishable sound. Country singer Eric Church, who toured with the brothers, said his favorite thing about them is that they don’t sound like anyone else. “They are singularly distinctive,” Church said in the press release.

Brothers Osborne’s debut album “Pawn Shop” is available for preorder on Amazon here and on iTunes here

The album track list:

1. Dirt Rich

2. 21 Summer

3. Stay a Little Longer

4. Pawn Shop

5. Rum

6. Loving Me Back

7. American Crazy

8. Greener Pastures

9. Down Home

10. Heart Shaped Locket

11. It Ain’t My Fault