Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band’s new music out Aug. 4

Album artwork for Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band’s “Lay It on Down”Album artwork for Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band’s “Lay It on Down”

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band fans have a new album to look forward to in August. The band will release “Lay It on Down” Aug. 4. It will be the band’s eighth album.

“I wanted to grab from several different genre,” band frontman Kenny Wayne Shepherd told Billboard. “The goal was to make a contemporary sounding record. Something that was new and and fresh and obviously doesn’t sound like many of my other records.”

“Lay It on Down” is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list: 

1. Baby Got Gone

2. Diamonds & Gold

3. Nothing But the Night

4. Lay It on Down

5. She’s $$$

6. Hard Lesson Learned

7. Down for Love

8. How Low Can You Go

9. Louisiana Rain

10. Ride of Your Life