Brett Eldredge releases self-titled album Aug. 4

Brett Eldredge’s cover art for his self-titled album.Brett Eldredge’s cover art for his self-titled album.

Brett Eldredge is putting himself out there with his self-titled album due out Aug. 4. He says releasing a self-titled album requires some vulnerability, and he hopes that resonates with fans.

“It’s kind of crazy to see an album cover with just your name on it,” Eldredge said. “I think that shows what I want to say with this album. Maybe it takes a little bit of guts to put out a self-titled album — but if it’s 100 percent honestly you, then that should come across through the music. That’s my name and I hope my fans love me for me. Hopefully they feel the connection of these songs and they help them through their everyday lives. Because that’s why I make this music.”

The album is available for preorder from Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list: 

1. Love Someone

2. Superhero

3. The Long Way

4. The Reason

5. Somethin’ I’m Good At

6. Haven’t Met You

7. No Stopping You

8. Brother

9. Heartbreaker

10. Crystal Clear

11. Cycles

12. Castaway