Chase Rice releases first album since signing to new label

The cover for Chase Rice’s “Lambs & Lions.”The cover for Chase Rice’s “Lambs & Lions.”

Chase Rice has been eager to release new music since he signed on to Broken Bow Records back in June, he said in a news release, and his new 10-track album Lambs & Lions arrives today, Friday, Nov. 17.

This is Rice’s first album since leaving Columbia Nashville. Rice said he was tired of making music that misrepresented him.

“I was fed up with trying, whether that was to be something I’m not, trying to make music that people said I should make or trying to make music I felt people wanted to hear. Instead, I decided I’m going to make music that I needed to hear,” Rice said.

The album is available on Amazon and iTunes

The album’s track list:

1. Lion

2. On Tonight

3. Unforgettable

4. Eyes on You

5. Saved Me

6. One Love, One Kiss, One Drink, One Song

7. Jack Daniel’s Showed Up

8. Three Chords & the Truth

9. Amen

10. This Cowboy’s Hat