Thompson Square releasing its third album Friday

Cover art for Thompson Square’s “Masterpiece.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)Cover art for Thompson Square’s “Masterpiece.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Keifer and Shawna Thompson, the duo known as Thompson Square, will release their third album “Masterpiece,” Friday, June 1. The 11-track disc is their first album release in over five years and their first since becoming parents.

“It is extremely diverse,” Shawna told CMT about the album. “We didn’t design it that way, but Keifer and I love all types of music, and I think that shows more on this record than any of the others.”

The album is available for preorder on Amazon and iTunes.

The album’s track list:

1. Masterpiece

2. Up in Smoke

3. Millionaires

4. Stupid Girls Stupid Boys

5. Let’s Do Something Stupid

6. Stuck in My Head

7. Good Day

8. I Know This Guy

9. A Love Like This

10. Make it Rain

11. Breakers