ABF’s Loren Hatfield Arkansas driver of the year

Loren Hatfield accepts the driver of the year award from ATA President Shannon Newton.
  • been a six-time competitor in the National Truck Driving Championships, earning second place in the straight truck class in 2015
  • earned recognition as an America’s Road Team Captain, Arkansas Road Team Captain and member of the ABF Freight Road Team
  • been an Arkansas Truck Driving Grand Champion. At the Arkansas competitions, he has also earned highest written score, best pre-trip and the sportsmanship award. He
  • driven over 2 million accident-free miles.

Hatfield was honored during the ATA’s  annual business conference in Little Rock.

“I am very proud to be part of an industry that is so vital to the success of our nation,” Hatfield said. “Being chosen Arkansas Driver of the Year is a great honor.”