YRC Freight’s Bruce Quaal is Minnesota’s champion trucker

user-gravatar Headshot
Bruce Quaal (Image Courtesy of Minnesota Trucking Association)Bruce Quaal (Image Courtesy of Minnesota Trucking Association)

The results from the Minnesota Truck Driving Champions, June 10-11, are in, and YRC Freight driver Bruce Quaal is the state’s grand champion. YRC Freight was also well-represented in other categories, including pre-trip winner, 4-axle, 5-axle and flatbed.

The winners, by category, were:

Grand Champion: Bruce Quaal, YRC Freight

Rookie of the Year: Joseph Collins, FedEx Ground 

Written Test Winner: Paul Butkowski, FedEx Freight

Pre-Trip Winner: Tim McNamee, YRC Freight

Small Team Champion: XPO Logistics

Large Team Champion: FedEx Freight

Charlie Smith Volunteer Award: Dave Knobloch

Howie Johnson Memorial Award: Tim McNamee, FedEx Freight

3-Axle: Matt Simon, FedEx Freight

4-Axle: Bruce Quaal, YRC Freight

5-Axle: Tim McNamee, YRC Freight

Flatbed: Jerry Kraetsch, YRC Freight

Sleeper: Mike Whiteford, J&B

Step Van: Christian Rapsch, FedEx Express

Straight: Thomas Carlson, USF Holland

Tank: Galen Sonnek, Ind Diversified

Twins: Dave Elckhoff, XPO Logistics