6 new members of Trucking and Industry Leader Hall of Fame named

Updated Jul 11, 2023
2022 Hall of Fame inductees
2022 inductees and families: Will Moon (Iowa 80), Delia Moon Meier (Iowa 80), David Congdon (Executive Chairman, Old Dominion Freight Line), Earl Jr. Congdon (Chairman Emeritus, Old Dominion Freight Line), John O’Leary (President/CEO, DTNA)

The American Trucking and Industry Leader Hall of Fame will get six new members when the American Truck Historical Society inducts this year's class of honorees.

An induction ceremony is scheduled for Oct. 25 at the ATHS headquarters in Kansas City, Missouri.

Honored at that ceremony will be:

  • Ted Rogers, the first president of the American Trucking Associations
  • Harry Kent and Edgar Worth, founders of Kenworth
  • Frank Seiberling, founder of the Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company
  • Al and Don Schneider, founder of Schneider National Inc.

The American Truck Historical Society invites all previous Hall of Fame inductees to attend this year’s event.

The American Trucking and Industry Leader Hall of Fame is made possible by partnerships with Cummins, Daimler Truck North America, Walmart Transportation, and Women in Trucking, among others.

Last year's inductees included:

  • Leland James, founder of Freightliner Trucks
  • Earl and Lillian Congdon, founders of Old Dominion Freight Line
  • Bill and Carolyn Moon, founders of the Iowa 80 Group

The first inductees were:

  • Clessie Lyle Cummins, founder of the Cummins Engine Co.
  • Jack and Gus Mack, founders of Mack Trucks, Inc.
  • The Owner-Operator Independent Drivers Association
  • Broadcaster Dave Nemo