Reba’s latest delivers songs of faith and hope

Reba McEntire’s newest CD was released earlier this monthReba McEntire’s newest CD was released earlier this month

Reba McEntire goes to church with her new CD, which was released earlier this month.

Sing It Now: Songs of Faith and Hope is a double album. Half is Reba doing some of the great old hymns many of us grew up on. The other CD contains all new inspirational tunes.

The CD of old standards on Sing It Now is a collection that any church organist could love. These are songs most anyone who went to church sang or at least heard: “Amazing Grace,”  “Swing Low, Sweet Chariot,” “How Great Thou Art,” and “Oh Happy Day.” This CD also features McEntire with Kelly Clarkson and Trish Yearwood singing “Softly and Tenderly.”

One of the songs on the CD of contemporary gospel tunes, “I Got the Lord on My Side,” was written by McEntire and her mother, Jackie McEntire.

CD 1

1. “Jesus Loves Me”
2. “Oh, How I Love Jesus”
3. “When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder”
4. “Oh Happy Day”
5. “Amazing Grace”
6. “I’ll Fly Away”
7. “In the Garden / Wonderful Peace (Medley)”
8. “Swing Low, Sweet Chariot / Swing Down Chariot (Medley)”
9. “How Great Thou Art”
10. “Softly and Tenderly

CD 2

1. “Sing It Now”
2. “Angels Singin’”
3. “God and My Girlfriends”
4. “Hallelujah, Amen”
5. “There Is a God”
6. “I Got the Lord on My Side”
7. “Back to God”
8. “Angel on My Shoulder”
9. “From the Inside Out”
10. “Say a Prayer”