’85 Peterbilt wins best of show honors at SuperRigs

Theresa S. DeSantis of Apache Junction, Arizona won Best of Show honors with her 1985 Peterbilt 359 EXHD with a 2016 East trailer at the 37th Annual Shell Rotella SuperRigs held July 25-27 at Trail’s Travel Center in Albert Lea, Minnesota. She $10,000 and a spot in Shell Rotella’s 2020 calendar. DeSantis also won Best Theme and Best Engine.

Theresa S. DeSantis’ 1985 Peterbilt 359 EXHDTheresa S. DeSantis’ 1985 Peterbilt 359 EXHD

First place winners also included:

  • Jonathan Eilen from Hampton, Minnesota in the Tractor/Trailer Division for his 2007 Peterbilt 379 and 2017 MAC dump
  • Kaleb Hammett of Dodd City, Texas. in the Tractor Division with a 2017 Peterbilt 389
  • Tod Job from Everest, Kansas won in the Classic Division with his 1996 Peterbilt 379.

The Most Hard-Working Trucker award was presented to David Gramberg of New Richmond, Wisconsin for his 2019 Kenworth W900. Todd Brenny of Saint Joseph, Minnesota won the People’s Choice Award for his 1977 Peterbilt 352.

Complete 2019 Shell Rotella® SuperRigs results:

Best of Show

Theresa S. DeSantis, Apache Junction, Ariz., 1985 Peterbilt 359 EXHD

Best of Show 1st Runner Up

J.R Schleuger, Britt, Iowa, 1980 Kenworth W900A

Best of Show 2nd Runner Up

Ryan Mahens, Ellenwood, Georgia,  2006 International 9900

1st Place Working Truck – Limited Mileage

Ron Brubaker, Sigourney, Iowa, 1993 Peterbilt 379

2nd Place Working Truck – Limited Mileage

Dan Brubaker, Sigourney, Iowa, 2003 Peterbilt 379

3rd Place Working Truck – Limited Mileage

David Gramberg, New Richmond, Wisconsin, 2019 Kenworth W900

4th Place Working Truck – Limited Mileage

Bill Rethwisch, Tomah, Wisconsin,  2019 Peterbilt 389

5th Place Working Truck – Limited Mileage

Jerry Linander, Winona, Minnesota, 2007 Kenworth 900L

Most Hard-Working Trucker

David Gramberg, New Richmond, Wisconsin, 2019 Kenworth W900

People’s Choice

Brenny Specialized Inc/Todd Brenny, Saint Joseph, Minnesota, 1977 Peterbilt 352

Show Truck

Michael Holland, Spring, Texas, 2007 Peterbilt 379

Mike Meyer, Theilman, Minnesota, 1984 Kenworth 900

Brandon Farley, Neosho, Missouri, 2004 Peterbilt 379X

Best Engine

Theresa S. DeSantis, Apache Junction, Arizona, 1985 Peterbilt 359 EXHD

Best Lights

Gary Jones Jr., Lawson, Missouri, 1999 Peterbilt 379

Best Chrome

Clinton Schutjer, Woden, Iowa, 2006 Peterbilt 379

Best Theme

Theresa S. DeSantis, Apache Junction, Arizona, 1985 Peterbilt 359 EXHD

Best Interior

Dustin Shipman, Sparta, Missouri, 2008 Kenworth W900L

Partner Insights
Information to advance your business from industry suppliers

1st Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Jonathon Eilen, Hampton, Minnesota, 2007 Peterbilt 379, 2017 MAC Dump

2nd Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Gary Jones, Jr., Lawson, Missouri, 1999 Peterbilt 379

3rd Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Kyle Wagner, Waupun, Wisconsin, 2016 Peterbilt 389, 2016 MAC Flatbed with a QuickDraw Curtain

4th Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Bradley Beuthien, Michigan City, Indiana, 2020 Peterbilt 579

5th Place Tractor/Trailer Division

Joe Rondeau, Menomonie, Wisconsin 2014 Peterbilt 389, 2017 Brenner

1st Place Tractor Division

Kaleb Hammett, Dodd City, Texas, 2017 Peterbilt 389

2nd Place Tractor Division

Cody Jaeschke, Fort Dodge, Iowa, 2017 Peterbilt 389

3rd Place Tractor Division

Jake Lindamood, Irving, Texas 2007 379 Extended Hood

4th Place Tractor Division

Everett Ford, Webb City, Missouri, 2008 Kenworth W900L

5th Place Tractor Division

Matt Brune, Caldwell, Texas, 1999 Peterbilt 379

1st Place Classic Division

Tod Job, Everest, Kansas, 1996 Peterbilt 379

2nd Place Classic Division

Jay Palachuk, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, 1996 Kenworth W900

3rd Place Classic Division

Buck Crombie, Binger, Oklahoma, 1989 Peterbilt 379

4th Place Classic Division

David “Beerman” Brewer, Tulsa, Oklahoma, 1970 Peterbilt 358A

5th Place Classic Division

Daniel and Phyllis Snow, Harrison, Arkansas, 1996 Freightliner Classic XL, 2006 Utility 4000