Blake Shelton tells it like it is for “If I’m Honest” album

Blake Shelton’s “If I’m Honest” album cover (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Country artist Blake Shelton has never been one to hold his tongue. The outspoken musician plans to get even more candid on his upcoming 12th studio album, “If I’m Honest,” due out May 20.

Shelton said in a news release that this album has him the most excited he’s felt about a new album since his second record. The album’s first single, “Came Here to Forget,” tells the story of a couple meeting at a bar. It reached the number one spot on iTunes’ Country Chart immediately after its release.

“I’ve had a lot of music over the years, but I don’t think I’ve ever had a song before that’s such a direct look into my life,” Shelton said in a statement. 

Shelton’s “If I’m Honest” is scheduled for release May 20. It is available for preorder from Amazon here.

The album track list:

1. Straight Outta Cold Beer

2. She’s Got a Way With Words

3. Bet You Still Think About Me

4. Every Time I Hear That Song

5. Came Here to Forget

6. Every Goodbye

7. It Ain’t Easy

8. A Guy With a Girl

9. Go Ahead and Break My Heart (feat. Gwen Stefani)

10. Friends (From The Angry Birds Movie)

11. One Night Girl

12. Doing It to Country Songs (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys)

13. Green

14. You Can’t Make This Up

15. Savior’s Shadow