Here’s the trucker guest list for today’s White House visit

Updated Mar 29, 2017

The White HouseTwelve drivers will join a group of trucking industry executives when they meet with President Donald Trump at the White House today.

The drivers, all members of the American Trucking Associations’ Road Team Captains group, include:

  • Steve Fields, Independence, Missouri (YRC Freight)
  • Ralph Garcia, Albuquerque, New Mexico (ABF Freight System)
  • David Green, Hot Springs, Arkansas (Werner Enterprises)
  • Rhonda Hartman, Des Moines, Iowa (Old Dominion Freight Line)
  • John Lex, Monroe, Georgia (Walmart Transportation)
  • David Livingston, Springfield Georgia (TCW Inc.)
  • Don Logan, Eskridge, Kansas (FedEx Freight)
  • Charlton Paul Jr., Chester, New York (UPS Freight)
  • Russell Simpson, South Vienna, Ohio (Holland Inc.)
  • Todd Stine, Altoona, Pennsylvania (Carbon Express)
  • Barney Earl Taylor, Orlando, Florida (Penske)
  • Derrick Whittle, Fieldale, Virginia (Cargo Transporters Inc.)

Joining ATA President and CEO Chris Chris Spear at the meeting are 10 ATA members:

  • ATA Chairman Kevin Burch, president, Jet Express Inc., Dayton, Ohio
  • Jim Burg, president and CEO, James Burg Trucking Co., Warren, Michigan
  • David Congdon, CEO, Old Dominion Freight Line, Thomasville, North Carolina
  • Mike Ducker, president and CEO, FedEx Freight, Memphis, Tennessee
  • Eric Fuller, CEO, U.S. Xpress Inc., Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • Neal Kedzie, president, Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association, Madison, Wisconsin
  • Rich McArdle, president, UPS Freight, Richmond, Virginia
  • Dennis Nash, CEO, Kenan Advantage Group, North Canton, Ohio
  • Tonn Ostergard, president and CEO, Crete Carrier Corp., Lincoln, Nebraska
  • John Smith, chairman, CRST International Inc., Cedar Rapids, Iowa