See who won Nevada’s trucking competition

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated May 7, 2018
Gragg Wilson (Image Courtesy of Nevada Trucking Association)Gragg Wilson (Image Courtesy of Nevada Trucking Association)

FedEx Freight driver Gragg Wilson, from Reno, was awarded the grand champion titled at Nevada’s Truck Driving Championship. The annual competition, hosted by the Nevada Trucking Association, was held April 28 in Las Vegas.

Wilson is a regular competitor in the Nevada trucking championship and has gone to the National Truck Driving Championships 12 times. He has accumulated over two million safe driving miles in his 31-year career at FedEx Freight.

All the winners were: 

3-Axle: David Sharp, UPS Package

4-Axle: Patrick Nerger, FedEx Express

5-Axle: Brandon Hardy, XPO

Flatbed: Eric Flick, FedEx Freight

5-Axle Sleeper Berth: Gragg Wilson, FedEx Freight

Straight Truck: Bradley Cupery, FedEx Ground

Tanker: Randy Stromlund, UPS Package

Twins: Matthew Hart, FedEx Freight

Step Van: Robert Fini, FedEx Ground