Crete, Shaffer announce drivers of the year

Updated Dec 25, 2018

Crete Carrier and Shaffer Trucking, two Crete Carrier Corporation fleets, recently recognized their drivers of the year for 2018. The drivers were selected by fleet managers based on their safety records, mileage, attitude, and more.

“The qualities you exhibit on the road are exemplary of the type of driver we strive to hire and retain at Crete Carrier and Shaffer Trucking,” the fleet said in its announcement. “Your exceptional work ethic is greatly valued by everyone at Crete Carrier Corporation.”

The drivers of the year are:

Crete Carrier Company Driver of the Year: Jeffery Budahl

Shaffer Trucking Company Driver of the Year: Raymond Odle

Crete Carrier Owner-Operator of the Year: Raymond Ehle

Crete Carrier Rookie of the Year: Jeffery Clevenger

Shaffer Trucking Rookie of the Year: Jason Heath

Crete Carrier Team of the Year: Stae and Earl Hodgin

Shaffer Trucking Team of the Year: Andrzej and Dorota Deptuch

Crete Carrier Trainer of the Year: John Towey

Shaffer Trucking Trainer of the Year: George Walker