Sunny Sweeney’s new album ‘Trophy’ out Friday

The cover art for Sunny Sweeney’s “Trophy.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)The cover art for Sunny Sweeney’s “Trophy.” (Image Courtesy of Amazon)

Texas singer-songwriter Sunny Sweeney is set to release her fourth album, “Trophy,” Friday. She partnered with producer Dave Brainard, who also recently worked with Brandy Clark, Jerrod Niemann and Ray Scott.

“Trophy” is a more serious set of songs which takes the listener on an emotional rollercoaster. Rolling Stone Country named it one of the most anticipated albums of 2017.

The album’s complete track list:

1. Pass the Pain

2. Better Bad Idea

3. Nothing Wrong With Texas

4. Pills

5. Bottle by My Bed

6. Why People Change

7. I Feel Like Hank Williams Tonight

8. Grow Old with Me

9. Trophy

10. Unsaid