Women named to new FMCSA driver advisory panel

Updated Jan 26, 2021

Several women are part of the new 25-member professional driver panel announced by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration recently.

This new panel will provide direct feedback to FMCSA on important issues facing the driving community including safety, hours-of-service regulations, training, parking, and driver experience. This new panel is comprised of drivers from all sectors of the commercial motor vehicle industry.

The panelists include:

Todd Spencer, Chairman
Owner-Operator Independent Drivers Association

William Bennett III
UPS Freight

Teddy Cranford
Waste Management of Maryland, Inc.

Debra Desiderato
Walkabout Transport

Douglas Feathers
URS Midwest Inc.

Steve Fields
YRC Freight

JoAnne Forbes
MBT Worldwide, Inc.

Gerald Fritts, Jr.
American Overland Freight

John Grosvenor
McKiernan Trucking

Attila Gyorfi
RSP Express Inc.

W. Scott Harrison
K Limited Carriers

Rhonda Hartman
Old Dominion Freight Lines

Darwin Hershberger
Hershberger Livestock, LLC

Daniel Kobussen
Kobussen Buses, Ltd.

Deb Labree
Castle Transport, LLC

Alphonso Lewis
YRC Freight

Don Logan
FedEx Freight

Kellylynn McLaughlin
Schneider National, Inc.

Tina Peterson
Ravenwood Transport

Stephen Pryor
Greyhound Lines, Inc.

H. Kevin (Brandy) Russell
Transport America

Douglas Smith
Ralph Smith Co.

Kevin Steichen
Steichen Trucking

Angelique Temple
Atlantic Bulk Carrier

Desirée Wood
Real Women in Trucking

“FMCSA believes in listening to our drivers and hearing their concerns directly. We know that many of the solutions to the challenges we face don’t come from Washington—they come from the hard-working men and women who are behind the wheel all over our nation,” said FMCSA Deputy Administrator Wiley Deck. “This new subcommittee to MCSAC will further help us hear from America’s commercial drivers.”